The Musical Theatre Department provides professional conservatory training designed to help singers, dancers and actors acquire the skills necessary to become polished performers of the most collaborative of all the arts.   Musical Theatre demands the highest level of commitment from the students, as they must necessarily attend to a broad range of skill-sets.  Core classes include Dance Technique, Singing, and Acting.  This foundational musical theatre curriculum is supported by classes in music theory, musical theatre history, cabaret, and aesthetics – all necessary elements that help form America’s greatest contribution to world theatre.

To see the four year plan of coursework for the Musical Theatre track, please CLICK HERE.

CURRENT STUDENTS:  Google Site   CLICK HERE 

Musical Theatre Faculty

Judith James Ries Musical Theatre Department Co-Chair jamesriesj@spcpa.org
Sara Robinson Musical Theatre Department Co-Chair robinsons@spcpa.org
Penelope Freeh Musical Theatre freehp@spcpa.org
H. Adam Harris Musical Theatre harrish@spcpa.org
Aamera Siddiqui Musical Theatre siddiquia@spcpa.org
Elise Santa Musical Theatre santae@spcpa.org
Justin Spooner Musical Theatre spoonerj@spcpa.org

Musical Theatre Handbook

CLICK HERE to view the Theatre and Musical Theatre Student Handbook in PDF format.

Musical Theatre Curriculum

CLICK HERE to view our current Musical Theatre Curriculum in PDF format.

Musical Theatre Rubric

CLICK HERE to view the Musical Theatre Rubric in PDF format.