The Musical Theatre Department provides professional conservatory training designed to help singers, dancers and actors acquire the skills necessary to become polished performers of the most collaborative of all the arts.   Musical Theatre demands the highest level of commitment from the students, as they must necessarily attend to a broad range of skill-sets.  Core classes include Dance Technique, Singing, and Acting.  This foundational musical theatre curriculum is supported by classes in music theory, musical theatre history, cabaret, and aesthetics – all necessary elements that help form America’s greatest contribution to world theatre.

To see the four year plan of coursework for the Musical Theatre track, please CLICK HERE.


THEATRE AND MUSICAL THEATRE SEMESTER 1 FIELD TRIP PERMISSION SLIP, due by 4pm 9/25/17  CLICK HERE 


Musical Theatre Faculty

Joey Clark Musical Theatre Department Chair clarkj@spcpa.org
Blake Brauer Musical Theatre brauerb@spcpa.org
Paul Coate Musical Theatre coatep@spcpa.org
Judith James Ries Musical Theatre jamesriesj@spcpa.org
Megan Kelly Hubbell Musical Theatre kellyhubbellm@spcpa.org
Debi Kilde Musical Theatre kilded@spcpa.org
Joel Liestman Musical Theatre liestmanj@spcpa.org
Casey Rafn Musical Theatre rafnc@spcpa.org
Shannon Roberg Musical Theatre robergs@spcpa.org

Musical Theatre Handbook

CLICK HERE to view the Theatre and Musical Theatre Student Handbook in PDF format.

Musical Theatre Curriculum

CLICK HERE to view our current Musical Theatre Curriculum in PDF format.

Musical Theatre Rubric

CLICK HERE to view the Musical Theatre Rubric in PDF format.

Musical Theatre Events

CLICK HERE for SPCPA Musical Theatre Events.